Join us for our 29th season!

Celebrate Monteverdi’s 450th birthday, Bagatelles and Impromptus with David Breitman, Beiliang Zhu returns, and a fanfare with music for winds and strings.

Next up:
Fanfare & Filigree
April 20 & 21, 2018

Kleine Kammermusik
Geoffrey Burgess and Meg Owens, oboes; Stephanie Corwin, bassoon
Rebecca Humphrey, cello and viola da gamba
Leon Schelhase, harpsichord; Deborah Fox, baroque guitar and theorbo

After the continuous warfare of the seventeenth century, in the 1720s the rulers of Europe settled their entrenched rivalry with treaties of peace and reconciliation. This program celebrates the changing tides of European culture with triumphant fanfares and music of astounding beauty and virtuosity. Music of Couperin, Marais, Lully, Dornel, Zelenka, and others.
Click here for details and tickets!


A new collaboration:
If you must miss one of our concerts,
you can use your unused NYS Baroque ticket to purchase a half-price ticket at a Syracuse Friends of Chamber Music concert.

Support NYSB as you shop with Amazon Smile!
amazon-smile-imageClick here, shop, and Amazon will make a donation to NYSB!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.